Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Craig Mauk

State Farm® Insurance Agent Craig Mauk

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (40 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Charlie Hummel

February 1, 2023

5  out of  5
"Of all the State Farm Insurance agents Craig Mauk is the the best Agent we’ve ever used. Our first State Farm insurance company was in 1977 and continued as we’ve been satisfied but as I mentioned Craig Mauk has always followed up as well answered our insurance questions."

Karen Dietrich

December 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had my insurance with Craig for 30 + years. He is an outstanding agent and person. I highly recommend him as your insurance agent. He has taken care of all my families needs and we trust him completely."

CLeach4556

December 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve known Craig for years now and as State Farm’s slogan is “Like a good neighbor, State Farm is there!”, well, Craig is far, far more than a good neighbor, he will become a great friend to you. My wife and I a few years ago when we tried out another insurance company and their agent to save money and all that jive. Huge mistake! They were nowhere near the level of professionalism as Craig and his staff. Literally night and day. Since returning to Craig he has only made us realize how great an individual he truly is. Any time we have a question or concern, his office gets right back to us and, more often than not, he’s the one on the line with us. He is as honest and straight a shooter as you could hope to find, always giving us the best advice and recommendations anyone could give. I could go on and on about Craig, but in reality the best thing anyone could do is to give him call, talk to the man and you will see what I mean. You’ll be hard pressed to find a better agent, a kinder person, or as genuine a friend as Craig Mauk."

Julie Arballo

December 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a client of Craig’s for years, he is truly an amazing agent and friend. Anytime I have a question, Craig is so responsive. Recently on a Sunday, we had a leak coming into the house from the roof due to the rains. I emailed Craig thinking he would call me back on Monday. He called me that day, connected me with a handyman to help fix the problem. He followed up multiple times to make sure we were ok. I would recommend Craig to anyone looking for an agent that they can trust!!"

Rob Spindler

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"For the past 24 years, Craig and his team of experts have been providing me with what I consider to be the best insurance service and customer care anyone could ask for. The sense of urgency and care put into to everything they do for their client base is obvious and much appreciated by me. In my opinion, this team of professionals don’t “sell” insurance policies… instead, they coach you through the process, provide viable options and allow you to select the solutions that best suit your needs. Hats off to everyone at Craig Mauk State Farm Insurance Agency! Best regards, Rob"

Carolyn Lee

December 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have known Craig for many years, and he has always been a terrific agent. Whenever we call or stop by, he has been friendly and helpful. He also looks out for our best interests. I would recommend him to anyone."

Michele Hine

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm/Craig Mauk for 41 years and I’ve always received great service. If there was an issue he had a resolution. He’s had great staff throughout the years and nobody has been able to beat the rates I have. That assures my family and myself that we’re in the right place for our auto and home insurance. Safe and sound with Craig as our agent is the only way that my family will be on the road."

Bob Bob

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Craig has been our family and business agent for years. I trust him to cover us and protect us. He always answers our questions and concerns. Definitely recommend him and his office for quick, accurate responses."

J P Nelson

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Craig was a big help and called several times after my accident to make sure my claim was moving forward. Thanks again."

Kevin Wong

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Prior to State Farm we have been shopping around for insurance quotes with other companies and agency. After meeting Mauk Craig and State Farm I highly recommended them for your insurance needs. We have been with Mauk Craig for over 30 year and I can tell you from my experience Mauk Craig and State Farm was always there for us like what families do. Mauk Craig and his staff are all professionals and honest people you can count on. They will never let you down and will be there for you no matter what time of the day via phone, txt, or email. If I can give them a 10+++++ star instead of 5 it is what they deserve and I am very happy with the service they provide and have nothing negative to say. Thank you for your great service!!"

Kyle Robbins

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dedicated, Friendly, and Professional staff! I recommend Craig and his team to everyone I meet and am for the first time ever excited to call an insurance company. I look forward to my relationship and ever growing Insurance needs they provide to me."

Beth Neely

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband was in a serious car accident and quite shook up. I wasn’t available so Craig walked him through what to do, got his claim started, and followed up later to see how my husband was feeling. Our car was totaled and we received payout on the car within days. It was an amazing State Farm experience! Time and time again Craig Mauk’s office and State Farm have proven themselves as a #1 insurance carrier. Thank you for always treating us like family and being there when we need it."

Amy Elise Palacios

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can’t remember in my entire adult life where I have had such a great experience with an insurance agent. Not only is Craig super response when I need something at short notice he is just an overall nice guy. My rates are so competitive I have even shipped them around before and nobody comes close. It’s a reassuring feeling to know that your insurance company has your back. If you need him he will be there. That’s priceless"

Rich Jannen

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best agent around. I had an issue on the weekend and Craig actually called me and helped resolve the problem."

Dale Peters

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Craig Mauk and his staff are simply amazing. I have been insured with State Farm for 54 continuous years and I recommend him highly for any of your insurance needs. I recently had a homeowners claim and he came to our house and made sure that the claim went smoothly. I cannot express our gratitude enough on how he gets things done. And did you know he is an awesome Musician??? Oh My…what a guy.!!!"

Nicolas Daily

August 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Craig and team are honestly the best. Very down to earth, never trying to upsell or pressure you to use additional services, always remember you, and give you what you need in a timely manner. Honestly, better than other StateFarm experiences I’ve had. I’ve been with them since 2016 and I dread the possibility of moving out of Craig’s service area because I feel thoroughly taken care of. 10/10 would recommend."

Quade Ferguson

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Four years ago, I switched from State Farm to AAA. From the moment I switched, I regretted it. Last week I finally made the decision to come back to State Farm, and Craig Mauk remembered me by my first name - four years later. He treats me and my family like his own. He did everything he could and went out of his way to get me the best rate possible. I can’t recommend a better agent or agency for your insurance needs."

Sherri DiBlasi

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"What can I say about Craig Mauk? PLENTY!! Craig is an EXCEPTIONAL agent! Customer service is his specialty! You pay for insurance “ in case stuff happens”. Stuff happened to us in January of this year with a freak windstorm that tore through our yard at 65-70 mph. We needed fence repair, roof work, and to replace several gazebos we lost. He was here for us from the beginning through the fights with the adjuster to the very end with the permit for the roof that the adjuster left off. Like a good neighbor, Craig Mauk is here!"

Delk

July 17, 2022

4  out of  5
"Craig is great! Always willing to help and give his own feedback."

Rob Daniel

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Craig has been our agent for years; providing coverage from my home, cars and business; and would not think of having anyone different. A five star rating is not high enough for Craig and his team. If there is anything I need Craig is always available to quickly take care of the request. If you are in the market for someone who cares about you and can service your insurance policies in an exceptional way, Craig and his team are the people for you."

MyD DD

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend partnering with Craig Mauk for your insurance needs. Craig will provide you with honest and helpful information to ensure your insurance needs are fully met. He is extremely personable and values his clients. I’ve never felt like I was being brushed off or bothersome (I cannot say the same of my former insurance agent). In addition to insurance, Craig is highly knowledgeable about Montclair and surroundings. As a newcomer to the area, I’ve gotten all sorts of great recommendations from Craig. I anticipate a long working relationship with Craig and feel lucky we found him."

George Fisher

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Craig Mauk is one of the Top State Farm Agent’s in America! Great staff, service and a huge part of the Montclair, California community!"

Michael Enyeart

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Craig Mauk has been my agent for business and auto needs since 2001, as well as my home since 2014. Craig is friendly and overall just a super nice guy. His office staff over the years have always been friendly and helpful as well. Timely communication is very important to me, and Craig totally delivers there. Definitely no hiding behind voice mail or ignoring emails in Craig's office. When I have had claims in the past Craig has always been eager to help make the process as painless as possible. Great job Craig Mauk and State Farm!"

David Jaramillo

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Craig Mauk has been taking care of my insurance needs for over 20 years. He cares for the well-being of his customers, and is just a great overall person. He has always provided me with great advice, and is very knowledgeable about the insurance options available."

Brandee Busch

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Craig Mauk and his team are legends! Always so helpful and nice. They take the time to answer your questions and find the best solutions for you. I highly recommend Craig and his team!"