Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Craig Mauk

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Craig Mauk

5 out of 5 (31 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Kevin Wong

Kevin Wong

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Prior to State Farm we have been shopping around for insurance quotes with other companies and agency. After meeting Mauk Craig and State Farm I highly recommended them for your insurance needs. We have been with Mauk Craig for over 30 year and I can tell you from my experience Mauk Craig and State Farm was always there for us like what families do. Mauk Craig and his staff are all professionals and honest people you can count on. They will never let you down and will be there for you no matter what time of the day via phone, txt, or email. If I can give them a 10+++++ star instead of 5 it is what they deserve and I am very happy with the service they provide and have nothing negative to say. Thank you for your great service!!"
Profile photo of Kyle Robbins

Kyle Robbins

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dedicated, Friendly, and Professional staff! I recommend Craig and his team to everyone I meet and am for the first time ever excited to call an insurance company. I look forward to my relationship and ever growing Insurance needs they provide to me."
Profile photo of Beth Neely

Beth Neely

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband was in a serious car accident and quite shook up. I wasn’t available so Craig walked him through what to do, got his claim started, and followed up later to see how my husband was feeling. Our car was totaled and we received payout on the car within days. It was an amazing State Farm experience! Time and time again Craig Mauk’s office and State Farm have proven themselves as a #1 insurance carrier. Thank you for always treating us like family and being there when we need it."
Profile photo of Amy Elise Palacios

Amy Elise Palacios

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can’t remember in my entire adult life where I have had such a great experience with an insurance agent. Not only is Craig super response when I need something at short notice he is just an overall nice guy. My rates are so competitive I have even shipped them around before and nobody comes close. It’s a reassuring feeling to know that your insurance company has your back. If you need him he will be there. That’s priceless"
Profile photo of Rich Jannen

Rich Jannen

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best agent around. I had an issue on the weekend and Craig actually called me and helped resolve the problem."
Profile photo of Dale Peters

Dale Peters

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Craig Mauk and his staff are simply amazing. I have been insured with State Farm for 54 continuous years and I recommend him highly for any of your insurance needs. I recently had a homeowners claim and he came to our house and made sure that the claim went smoothly. I cannot express our gratitude enough on how he gets things done. And did you know he is an awesome Musician??? Oh My…what a guy.!!!"
Profile photo of Nicolas Daily

Nicolas Daily

August 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Craig and team are honestly the best. Very down to earth, never trying to upsell or pressure you to use additional services, always remember you, and give you what you need in a timely manner. Honestly, better than other StateFarm experiences I’ve had. I’ve been with them since 2016 and I dread the possibility of moving out of Craig’s service area because I feel thoroughly taken care of. 10/10 would recommend."
Profile photo of Quade Ferguson

Quade Ferguson

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Four years ago, I switched from State Farm to AAA. From the moment I switched, I regretted it. Last week I finally made the decision to come back to State Farm, and Craig Mauk remembered me by my first name - four years later. He treats me and my family like his own. He did everything he could and went out of his way to get me the best rate possible. I can’t recommend a better agent or agency for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Sherri DiBlasi

Sherri DiBlasi

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"What can I say about Craig Mauk? PLENTY!! Craig is an EXCEPTIONAL agent! Customer service is his specialty! You pay for insurance “ in case stuff happens”. Stuff happened to us in January of this year with a freak windstorm that tore through our yard at 65-70 mph. We needed fence repair, roof work, and to replace several gazebos we lost. He was here for us from the beginning through the fights with the adjuster to the very end with the permit for the roof that the adjuster left off. Like a good neighbor, Craig Mauk is here!"
Profile photo of Delk

Delk

July 17, 2022

4  out of  5
"Craig is great! Always willing to help and give his own feedback."
Profile photo of Rob Daniel

Rob Daniel

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Craig has been our agent for years; providing coverage from my home, cars and business; and would not think of having anyone different. A five star rating is not high enough for Craig and his team. If there is anything I need Craig is always available to quickly take care of the request. If you are in the market for someone who cares about you and can service your insurance policies in an exceptional way, Craig and his team are the people for you."
Profile photo of MyD DD

MyD DD

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend partnering with Craig Mauk for your insurance needs. Craig will provide you with honest and helpful information to ensure your insurance needs are fully met. He is extremely personable and values his clients. I’ve never felt like I was being brushed off or bothersome (I cannot say the same of my former insurance agent). In addition to insurance, Craig is highly knowledgeable about Montclair and surroundings. As a newcomer to the area, I’ve gotten all sorts of great recommendations from Craig. I anticipate a long working relationship with Craig and feel lucky we found him."
Profile photo of George Fisher

George Fisher

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Craig Mauk is one of the Top State Farm Agent’s in America! Great staff, service and a huge part of the Montclair, California community!"
Profile photo of Michael Enyeart

Michael Enyeart

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Craig Mauk has been my agent for business and auto needs since 2001, as well as my home since 2014. Craig is friendly and overall just a super nice guy. His office staff over the years have always been friendly and helpful as well. Timely communication is very important to me, and Craig totally delivers there. Definitely no hiding behind voice mail or ignoring emails in Craig's office. When I have had claims in the past Craig has always been eager to help make the process as painless as possible. Great job Craig Mauk and State Farm!"
Profile photo of David Jaramillo

David Jaramillo

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Craig Mauk has been taking care of my insurance needs for over 20 years. He cares for the well-being of his customers, and is just a great overall person. He has always provided me with great advice, and is very knowledgeable about the insurance options available."
Profile photo of Brandee Busch

Brandee Busch

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Craig Mauk and his team are legends! Always so helpful and nice. They take the time to answer your questions and find the best solutions for you. I highly recommend Craig and his team!"
Profile photo of Hasseenah Dances

Hasseenah Dances

January 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Craig Mauk is an incredible agent. He once established a policy for me during a holiday, while on vacation. I would call that something beyond incredible service. He is always responsive and offers excellent advice. Highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Rivas Family

Rivas Family

December 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Craig is always there when needed. I was rear ended and and after calling my agent Craig, he took care of everything. The best agent."
Profile photo of Denisse Cobian

Denisse Cobian

September 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Craig is knowledgeable, thorough, and caring. He helped us get home, fire and earthquake insurance in Los Angeles and has been a wonderful partner since we purchased our new home. Very much recommended!"
Profile photo of Barbara Farley

Barbara Farley

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Craig & office have always responded to any issues, gotten answers and helped us thru."
Profile photo of Raquel Lopez

Raquel Lopez

July 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always great service , and I always appreciate the time they take to help me with any questions I have or need any assistance with."
Profile photo of deena buckly

deena buckly

July 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm Insurance for 30 years. I've never given a review but felt compelled to do so. Craig is AMAZING, his follow up is impeccable! Craig always has his clients best interest at heart. Craig treats his clients like family."
Profile photo of Yea Jine Lee

Yea Jine Lee

June 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Craig and his team have been great. My family and I have been with him for a very long time which says a lot about him. He's always willing to help and answer all my questions. Love that they're always available when I call. He's friendly, easy to talk to and will help you with whatever insurance needs you're looking for!"
Profile photo of Jackie Campo

Jackie Campo

May 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great guy…great customer service Craig is always eager to help. Always available. Always happy and upbeat. Can’t say enough about this guy."
Profile photo of Secundino Garcia

Secundino Garcia

April 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Craig Mauk for well over 20 years. He has assisted me with multiple vehicles and my home. I just experienced water damage at my property and he was able to assist in expediting payment for the restoration project at my property. Craig is someone I trust and highly recommend."